Cowgirlboy Radio

Santé Loisirs
a label based in Brussels, Belgium now distributing
Cattle Records and Cowgirlboy Records
1980s labels dedicated to pre-1957 Country & Western music

in print releases
Simili Gum - Enfin repos (SL15)
Zach Phillips - Not Still Before (SL14)
Pont-à-Mousson - Bye Bye Mirello (SL13)
Jib Kidder - Small Guitar (SL11)
Zach Phillips & Calvin Grad - Headlight (SL10)
CE Schneider Topical & The Lentils - Four Different Hells (SL05)

Out-of-print department
SL12 SL09 SL08 SL07 SL06 SL04 SL03 SL02 SL01

woodcut illustrations by Eric Kinny

order / distribution


Cowgirlboy Radio

Cowgirlboy Radio

Tickle The Tom Cat's Tail (by Romain Scrap)

Rem Wall - Time Alone
Sixteen Horse Power - Red Neck Reel (1996)
The Kelleys - Leavin' Tennessee (1955)
Dutch Coleman & Red Wihthead - Boonville Stomp (1927-30)
The New Lost City Ramblers - Stackerlee (1962)
Bill Orcutt - Star Spangled Banner (2012)
Jimmie Rodgers - Last Blue Yodel (1933)
Townes Van Zandt - Nothin' (1971)
James Kimbrough - Hawaiian Countryblues (1981)
Winifred Smith - Lolly-Toom-Dum (1962)
Brad Paisley - Mr Policeman (2007)
The Lewis Brothers - Bull at the Wagon (1930)
Henry Flynt - Sky Turned Red (2002)
The Carter Family - Littles Moses (1961)
Cleoma & Ophy Breaux & Joseph Falcon - C'est Si Triste Sans Lui (1929)
Lonzo & Oscar - Tickle The Tom Cat's Tail (1951)
The Devil Makes Three - The Plank (2002)
Peter Grudzien - Star Spangled Banner Waving Somewhere (1995)
Johnny Cash & June Carter - Jackson (1967)
Bob & Cindy Dean - One Life To Live (1958)
Austin Townsend - Gas Mask (2014)
Tuff Hedeman's wreck on Bodacious

= available on Cowgirlboy Records and Cattle Records

Cowgirlboy Records is a label run by Dagmar Binge since the 1980s dedicated to preserve and present the full range of Country & Western music mostly recorded in the 1930s, 40s and 50s
Original LP copies are now available through Santé Loisirs over here

All episodes